Getting back on track

This past week, I had been at Annual Training for the Army up at Camp Ripley. Although they did serve two hot meals in the cafeteria every day, most of the time I was too lazy to get up early enough to make breakfast. Lunch was an MRE (literally thousands of calories each) OR something you bought at the store for yourself. Dinner was in the cafeteria. Needless to say, I fell off the wagon a little bit when it came to healthy food choices.

Often, I ate a hotdog for lunch. Maybe a serving of candy, maybe some chips. Sometimes a deli sandwich, wrap, or burrito. Whatever was easily accessible in the store on my quick lunch break.

Returning from AT last night, I feel gross. My body feels fatigued, I have strong cravings, and I don’t have desire to workout. Although it’s so hard to eat healthy at Camp Ripley when you’re on a time crunch and limited resources, I should have tried a little harder and paid more attention to what I was putting into my mouth.

Starting today, I am gearing up to go back to those healthy choices. I want my body to be strong, healthy, and energized. I can’t wait to see what comes about from this 21 Day Fix that began TODAY! (there is still time to join in!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

